Mqabba FC Sports & Training Complex, Triq il-Madonna tal-Gilju, Mqabba MQB1306 - Malta 

Est. 1957 

Mqabba  Football Club

Click here to edit subtitle

List of Honours:

1957       • Mqabba FC is Founded  

1975/76 • 1st Honour, Minors Section B Winners (Coach: Pawlu Farrugia)

1975/76 • Runners Up 3rd Divison

1977/78 • 1st Promotion, Section A Winners from 3rd to 2nd Division, (Coach: Alfred Lapira)

1979/80 • Runners Up in 3rd Divison Knock out, vs. St. Patrick’s (Coach: Jimmy Briffa)

1981/82 • Winners of Section A 3rdDivision (Coach: Jimmy Briffa)

1983/84 • Winners of 2nd Division (Coach: Jimmy Briffa)

1984/85 • Runners Up 1st Division and promoted to Premier (Coach: Marcell Scicluna)

1985/86 • 1st time in Premier Division (Coach: Marcell Scicluna)

1990/91 • Winners of 1st Division (Coach: Sascha Burisof)

1991/92 • 2nd time in Premier Division (Coach: George Busuttil)

1992/93 • Runners Up in 1st Division (Coach: Tarcisio Azzopardi)

1993/94 • 3rd time in Premier Division

2000/01 • Winners of 2nd Division (Coach: Anthony Grech)

2000        Foundation of Mqabba FC Youth Nursery by Head Coach Mark Bondin

2003/06 • 3rd in 1st Division, seeking promotion to Premier 

2006/07 • Runners Up in 1st Division (Coach: Joey Falzon)

2007/08 • 4th time in Premier Division

2009        Head Coach Mark Bondin awarded with Gieh l-Imqabba Award by the Mqabba Local Council

2010/11 • Runners Up in 1st Division (Coach: Clive Mizzi) 

2010/11 • Runners-up APS Bank Under 17 YFA League Section C2 Season 2010/11 (Coach Anton Agius)

2011/12 • 5th time in Premier Division (Coach: Clive Mizzi)

2012/13 • Runners-up APS Bank Under 15 YFA League Section C2 Season 2012/13 (Coach William (Billy) Hendy)

2013       • Mqabba FC Youth Nursery Secretary Antoine Sciberras nominated for the Gieh l-Imqabba  2013 Award

2013/14 • Runners-up APS Bank Under 15 YFA League Section C1 Season 2013/14 (Coach Clifford Vassallo) - Mqabba played the playoffs to decide which teams will be promoted to Section B.


2013/14 • Mqabba FC Under 15 Champions of the U15 YFA Section C Season 2013/14 after winnig playoffs (Coach Clifford Vassallo)


2013/14 • Mqabba FC promoted to First Division (Coach Leslie Burke)

2013/14 • Mqabba  FC Champions BOV 2nd Division Season 2013/2014 ending commitments with 52 points (Coach Leslie Burke)

2014/15 • Mqabba FC Captain Mauro Bonnici played his 200th appearance with the Club (7th March 2015).

2014/15 • Ivano Ramiro Cordoba, former Inter FC and Columbian International together with Natalino Felice, former Inter FC player paid a courtesy visit to Mqabba FC and Mqabba FC Youth Nursery on Saturday 14th March 2015.

2014/15 • Mqabba FC Youth Nursery had its first experience outside Malta after participating with success in the Nottingham Cup 2015 between 3rd July and 28th August 2015. 

2015/16 • Kyle Azzopardi (Under 17) awarded as the U17 Weetabix Best Performance Player for the month of January 2016.

2015/16 • Second experience outside Malta for our Nursery after participating in a triangular mini football tournament at Catania, Sicily on Saturday 24th February 2016. 

2016/17 • Benoit Azzopardi (Under 17) awarded as the U17 Weetabix Best Performance Player for the month of November 2016.

2016/17 • Neville Borg (Under 15) awarded as Top Scorer for the YFA U15 Section D Season 2016/2017 after scoring 34 goals.

2017       • President Carmel Ellul and Council member Mario Borg were both awarded with the 'Unur ta' Mertu' by the Mqabba Local Council Mayor Dr      Charlene Muscat during the annual presentation and musical concert held at Mqabba Primary School Civic Hall on Saturday 29th October 2017.  Mr Carmel Ellul was also nominated for the 'Gieh l-Imqabba' award.

2017/18 • Mqabba FC winners of the first friendly tournament (pre season) organized by San Gwann FC:  The Convenience Shop Summer Cup.

2017/18 • U19 Mqabba FC promoted to Section C after 42 years. (Coach George Vella)

2017/18 • Neville Borg (Under 15) awarded as Top Scorer for the YFA U15 Section D Season 2017/2018 after scoring 31 goals.

2017/18 • U19 Mqabba FC declared Champions of the Youth League Section D while the squad remained unbeaten till the end. (Coach George Vella)

2017/18 • Mqabba FC striker Paul Chimezie awarded as the Best First Division player by the Malta Football Players Association and awarded with the First Division Top scorer Award during the MFA Annual Awards.  Paul scored a total of 24 goals during the season.